PHI Devotional – Celebrating God's Faithfulness

A collection of daily devotionals from a variety of Contributors at Pro-Health International

December 12 – Hallelujah

Leave a comment

“But as for me, I know that my Redeemer lives,

and he will stand upon the earth at last.” (Job 19:25 NLT)

 

READ: Isaiah 9: 1-7

 

 

I remember when I was a child. Every Christmas my church put up a huge Christmas tree that reached the ceiling. It was somehow built so that the church choristers filed in and throughout the holiday season they sang wonderful songs of the savior’s birth from that Christmas tree. Their angelic voices sang strong and with the nativity scene close by I could practically see the manger, the stars, the wise men, the shepherds and the angels.

 

Even as a child, the music and visual would stir my soul and I would feel an indescribable peace and joy. As an adult I know that it is not enough to just feel this way. We need to open our hearts in faith, adoration, praise and worship for the Messiah now and forever.

 

 

Prayer:

Thank You for this indescribable gift.

Leave a Reply

