PHI Devotional – Celebrating God's Faithfulness

A collection of daily devotionals from a variety of Contributors at Pro-Health International

November 14 – Big Enough

Leave a comment

“…Suddenly, Jesus was standing there among them! “ Peace be with you,” he said. As he spoke, he showed them the wounds in his hands and his side…” (John 20:19-20 NLT).

 READ: Luke 24:35-45 

The above scripture talked about how Jesus appeared to His disciples after his death. Mark the word “DEATH!” Death sometimes, I think, is the ultimate trouble one could face on earth. We tend to, sometimes, feel a sense of relief when we pass through “troubles” that do not result in death. I am usually fond of being overly anxious of my problems and then building castles out of my worries about me. When I came across this scripture, the words “I overcame death, I am bigger than all your problems, I have proof, this was where they pierced me” rang resoundingly in my head. Think about that. So why worry? I am a child of God and He is bigger that death, the “ultimate,” and the bible let me know my Father only looks out for my well-being. So why’s my heart troubled (the psalmist would say).

 

I guess we should come to that point where we stop putting God in a box and let Him out to take care of our problems, which is not bigger than death, and even death itself.

God is capable to, so let’s let Him, and have the time to do the things He would have us do.

Prayer:

Lord help me to realize that You are bigger than my problems whatever they may be, and that I can trust You to take care of them, because You are big enough.

Leave a Reply

