PHI Devotional – Celebrating God's Faithfulness

A collection of daily devotionals from a variety of Contributors at Pro-Health International

August 30 – Fruits of the New Birth

Leave a comment

“Therefore, if anyone is in Christ, he is a new creation; old things have passed away; behold, all things have become new.” 

(2 Corinthians 5:17 NKJV).

 READ: Galatians 5: 22- 23 

A father is known by his works. A son is known by who he looks like. Life does not merely represent the process of breathing in and out. It is an all-encompassing concept, representing daily processes in human existence and endeavour. 

One who has a new-life in Christ, is a believer and a recipient of the saving power of the Lord Jesus Christ, who reconciled him to God (and has given him a ministry of reconciliation) by His death and resurrection. The new birth must reflect the quality of life we are living. 

“I have been crucified with Christ; and it is no longer I who live, but Christ lives in me; and the life which I now live in the flesh I live by faith in the Son of God, who loved me and gave Himself up for me (Galatians 2:20).

The fruits of the new birth we have in Christ must be reflected in our lives every day from now henceforth. Dominion is a must for everyone who has experienced the new-birth. I pronounce the dominion that is of God and His Kingdom over you in every aspect of life and social relation (Holiness, Peace, Joy and Increase) in The Name Of Jesus!!!

 Prayer:

I am in Christ; therefore I am a new creation. Old things have passed away, and everything in and about my life is new, in Jesus name. Amen

Leave a Reply

