PHI Devotional – Celebrating God's Faithfulness

A collection of daily devotionals from a variety of Contributors at Pro-Health International

JULY 10 – WITH ALL THAT IS WITHIN YOU

Leave a comment

“Bless the Lord, O my soul and all that is within me, bless His holy name.”

(Psalm 103:1 KJV).

READ: 1 Samuel 16:7

  

It is high level of hypocrisy and deceit to hide anything inside of you in the presence of God. One major secret about King David was that he lived his life inside out transparent before the Lord. He had no reservation before God and that largely helped his worship habit. Each time he approached the throne of God, he totally abandoned himself into the hand of God and his conscience was always on fire and sensitive to God’s feelings.

 

In 1 Samuel 16:7 God told Samuel, “I look not at the outward appearance but I look at the heart.” You must have an attitude of going to God with all that is within you. There are many things that you should sincerely let God be a part of in your life. There are things you should allow God to challenge from within you, so that you will not be resisted outside. Everything is naked before the Lord, but if you do not allow God to be a part of what is within you, He will surely not interfere. In Psalm 51:6, King David said, “The Lord desires truth in the inward parts.”

 

 There are things within us that we need to let go off in order to enjoy His complete benefit. Make Him the Lord of all of you today.

 

 Prayers:

Lord I give You my heart and all that is within me today. Help me to live for You with all that is within me; let the word of my mouth and the meditation of my heart be acceptable in thy side.

Leave a Reply

