PHI Devotional – Celebrating God's Faithfulness

A collection of daily devotionals from a variety of Contributors at Pro-Health International

July 20 – GOD IS THINKING OF YOU EVERY DAY

Leave a comment

“See, I have engraved you on the palms of my hands; your walls are ever before me.” (Isaiah 49:16 NIV) 

READ: Isaiah 49:14-17

Remember when you bought a new gadget, a new car, a new bicycle, a new house. Remember when you fell in love newly. Your mind was always on your new love, your new friend, your new wife, or husband. You were willing to do anything for them and to risk anything to be with them. There is nothing like that new thing that you really love, it will always cause you much excitement when you remember it.

 

Well, then, new things get old, and soon we begin to take them for granted and even abandon them. We then begin to look for the next exciting new thing to occupy our mind. But you never get old or taken for granted with God. 

This is what God said in His word concerning you, “For I know the thoughts that I think toward you, saith the LORD, thoughts of peace, and not of evil, to give you an expected end.” (Jeremiah 29: 11).

 

God is always thinking of you. He has wonderful plans for your life. Follow His plan for your life. Seek Him. Obey Him. Pursue Him. Submit your life to Him and you will not be put to shame.

Prayer:

Thank You Lord, for always thinking about me even in my condition, help me to trust You with my life. Help me to cooperate with You in whatever You want to do in my life. I will trust You to work out Your perfect will for my life. Amen.

Leave a Reply

