PHI Devotional – Celebrating God's Faithfulness

A collection of daily devotionals from a variety of Contributors at Pro-Health International

JANUARY 3 – GOD WANTS TO BLESS US

Leave a comment

“And therefore will the LORD wait, that He may be gracious unto you, and therefore will He be exalted, that He may have mercy upon you: for the LORD is a God of Judgment: blessed are all they that wait for Him.”   (Isaiah 30:18 KJV)

READ: Isaiah 30:15-19

God loves us so much that all He thinks about is how to bless us. The scripture says that the Lord is waiting to be gracious to us. It is often hard for us to trust God and patiently wait upon Him. However, He wants what is best for us and will never let us down.

One semester while I was in the University, my father retired, and things were quite tough for my family then. I immediately started praying to God to provide my school tuition and other needs. As a young girl my dad would always say, “Love me but love God more, trust me but trust God more.” I grew up with this mentality and kept on praying to God to provide my school fees but nothing happened. I kept studying for my final exams with faith that God would provide. Two days before my exam I still had not paid my school fees. So I decided to write to the school management that my parents were unable to meet my financial obligations to the school at that moment. Then I asked for deferment of my fees. The management did not approve of the deferment. My exams began the following week after I had written the letter. The first day that the exam started, I gazed at my classmates in the hall writing the exam. It led to my weeping out of despair and frustration. While I sat there, I received a letter from the Chancellor permitting me to undertake the exams with my course mates. Joyfully I joined them and did my best. I had a pass grade in that course.

I have since learnt to trust the Lord and never doubt in His love for me. Even when things look bleak and dreary, I still believe that God will turn things around for me.

Prayer:

I live with the consciousness of Your ever-abiding love to bless me, in Jesus name. Amen.

Leave a comment